top of page

Reaction Time Trophy

This trophy is run over the 3 non MSA rounds, Nostalgia Nationals, Dragstalgia and Hot Rod Drags with the time being collected from the first round of eliminations.


Reaction time trophy first round standings:

With a 23 car field at Nostalgia Nationals this year it meant that you had to be in the top 16 to race to be in with a chance of putting a time in for the trophy, so qualifying was tight amongst the slower cars. Sunday morning the ladder was brought down to the pits and the first news was that Mick Taylor, the current trophy holder, was out with torque converter problems meaning a new winner for the 2019 season. Everyone except Barry Crookston was on the right side of the green as he pulled a cherry going -0.3969 but the pictures still looked good against his brother first off the line.

Current standings:

1. Paul Hensher. 0.0537

2. Colin Millar. 0.0761

3. Scott Crookston. 0.1506

4. Mark Bracking. 0.1647

5. Jeff Meads 0.1675

6. Steve Wells. 0.1723

7. Gary Hill. 0.1848

8. Matt Cooper. 0.2433

9. Phil Drewitt. 0.2841

10. Ted Booth. 0.3293

11. Gary Bird. 0.3594

12. Luke Hoskins. 0.4333

13. Simon Barlow. 0.4893

14. Ronnie Mercer. 0.5176

15. Barry Woodford. 0.5281


So those 15 move on to Dragstalgia

bottom of page